Technology Services Helpdesk

Office Hours & Contact Information

Technology Services Office Hours

Monday - Thursday

8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Friday

8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Helpdesk Office Hours

Monday - Thursday

7:30 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.

Friday

7:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

On-Call Hours

Friday

4:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.

Saturday - Sunday

6:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.

*You will receive a response with in 4 hours of your message

E-mail Technology Services Helpdesk at helpdesk@victoriacollege.edu

Before you contact Technology Services Helpdesk:

  • Be prepared to answer questions about the problem.
  • If there is an error message associated with your problem have it written down or up on your screen.
  • Be at your computer and ready to act in case the Helpdesk asks you to do anything. Most problems cannot be diagnosed if you are not at your computer.
  • Gather as much information as you can about the problem. If it only occurs when you are using a particular program, have the program open, and know its name and version.
  • Always try restarting the computer first. This solves a majority of problems.

Helpful information:

  • Know where you are on campus or who you dial-in through.
  • Know your username, password and telephone number.
  • Know a little about your computer system and its hardware.
  • Know what application you are using, and any other applications that are open.
  • Know the exact wording of an error message.

Office Staff

Andy Farrior

Technology Services Director
Technology Center
105
361-582-2547
andy.farrior@victoriacollege.edu

Daniel Robinson

Systems Administrator
Technology Center
108
361-572-6490
daniel.robinson@victoriacollege.edu

David Sulak

Junior Systems Administrator
Technology Center
107
361-582-2410
david.sulak@victoriacollege.edu

Amanda Hermansen

Computer Technician
Technology Center
110
361-582-2540
amanda.hermansen@victoriacollege.edu

Angela Weaver

Database Administrator & Programmer
Technology Center
116
361-582-2507
angela.weaver@victoriacollege.edu

Jason Dentler

Title V Programmer
Technology Center 112
361-582-2456
jason.dentler@victoriacollege.edu

Susie Terry

Technology Services Administrative Assistant/
Help Desk Coordinator
Technology Center 116
361-582-2505
susie.terry@victoriacollege.edu

 

 

e-mail a friend - printer friendly - top of page

The Victoria College
2200 East Red River Victoria, TX 77901 361.573.3291 FAX 361.572.3850
Comments? Suggestions? webmaster@victoriacollege.edu